• Call Us Now



  • CCS Services :


  • SPS Services :


Service Categories

SCI provides case management services for people in a variety of situations or Service Delivery Categories:

Waiting List

SCI provides support to people on the DDA Waiting List. The DDA Waiting List is comprised of adults and children with intellectual and developmental disabilities who are waiting for funding from DDA to obtain community-based services. Waiting List includes services to youth and their families as they transition from school into adulthood. Waiting List categories include:

CRISIS RESOLUTION: The highest priority level is reserved for people in emergent circumstances who require immediate intervention or will require it shortly. Often, the situations that meet this category’s criteria arise suddenly (e.g., the death of a caregiver). Crisis Resolution is for people who are:

  • Homeless or will be homeless within 30 days
  • Victims of abuse or neglect
  • At a serious risk of causing physical harm to others
  • Living with a caregiver who is unable to provide adequate care due to the caregiver’s impaired health

CRISIS PREVENTION: This category is for people with an urgent need who are in deteriorating circumstances that put them in danger of meeting one or more Crisis Resolution criteria within 1 year. Crisis Prevention priority also includes people who have caregivers over age 65. Because age alone is not always a good predictor of the need for services, priority recommendations and determinations should address risk for the Crisis Resolution category within a year when that is the case, as well as the age of the caregiver. The Crisis Prevention category is also appropriate in situations where less intense intervention or support, provided sooner, might delay or eliminate the need for a more extensive service in the future.

CURRENT REQUEST: The Current Request priority is the lowest level of priorities. There are no crisis implications associated with Current Request, however, there is an expectation that the individual has an actual need for DDA funding. The test for this category is “Would the person take the service today, if it was offered today, or is there an anticipated event within the next three years, such as exiting school, retirement of caregiver, aging out of children’s residential placements?” This category is not for people who simply want to be identified for planning purposes as potential service recipients.

Community Coordination

SCI provides person-centered case management to coordinate community services to match an individual’s wants and needs. Some of these include employment, housing, recreation, community involvement, and more.

Comprehensive Assessment

Comprehensive assessments are completed for DDA to make a determination about an individual’s eligibility for DDA services.

Transition Service

SCI provides services to people transitioning to the community from state hospitals, state residential centers, correctional facilities, and nursing homes.